Skip to content

Screen Tasmania

Screen Tasmania Expert Advisory Group

The Screen Tasmania Expert Advisory Group (STEAG) advises the Minister for the Arts and Screen Tasmania on which projects should be successful under Screen Tasmania's funding programs. The STEAG is drawn from the Cultural Creative Industries Expert Register, from which panels are selected for both Screen Tasmania and Arts Tasmania programs. To lodge an Expression of Interest for the Register, please see here.

Current STEAG members who were appointed on 1 July 2021 for 24 months, are:

Imogen Banks

Sue Clothier

  • Managing Director, Utopia Media
  • Credits

Michael Cordell

  • Creative Director/Co-owner, CJZ Entertainment
  • Credits

Mike Cowap

  • Senior Producer, Scripted and Unscripted, Princess Pictures
  • Credits

Kristy de Salas

  • Producer, Giant Margarita
  • Senior Lecturer, School of Engineering and ICT, University of Tasmania

Katrine Elliott

Sue Maslin

  • Director, Film Art Media
  • President, Natalie Miller Fellowship
  • Credits

Chloe Rickard

  • Chief Operating Officer/Partner, Jungle Entertainment
  • Credits

Tony Thorne

  • Director/Designer Little J & Big Cuz
  • Credits